Arsenal EPL fixtures: 2018-19 EPL season dates and full schedule revealed – Latest Arsenal News

Arsenal EPL fixtures: 2018-19 EPL season dates and full schedule revealed

Get up to date on Arsenal transfer news, injury updates, fixtures, not restricting reports on Arsenal Ladies and share your opinions on Goonerhead

Unai Emery’s Arsenal reign will begin against Manchester City at the Emirates Stadium after the Premier League confirmed its fixture list for the 2018-19 season.

The visit of the champions to north London comes at the beginning of what is shaping up to be a challenging start to the season for Emery, who will then face a trip to Chelsea and a home London derby against West Ham.

Emery’s first north London derby is scheduled for December 1, when Tottenham will visit the Emirates, and his first league campaign in England will end away to Burnley, barring a shorter reign than expected.

The Gunners head into a league season with a new manager for the first time since 1996-97, when Stewart Houston was serving as caretaker before the eventual appointment of Arsene Wenger.

Emery’s immediate task is to get Arsenal back into the top four as they prepare for a second season of Europa League football, though the Spaniard might also believe he can earn the Gunners some European silverware having won the competition three times with Sevilla.

He has already set about transforming his squad, bringing in Stephan Lichtsteiner on a free and securing the signing of Sokratis Papastathopoulos, which will be formally confirmed in July. Sampdoria midfielder Lucas Torreira and Bayer Leverkusen goalkeeper Bernd Leno are also expected to arrive in the coming weeks.

11/08/2018 Man City (h) 15:00
18/08/2018 Chelsea (a) 15:00
25/08/2018 West Ham United (h) 15:00
01/09/2018 Cardiff City (a) 15:00
15/09/2018 Newcastle United (a) 15:00
22/09/2018 Everton (h) 15:00
29/09/2018 Watford (h) 15:00
06/10/2018 Fulham (a) 15:00
20/10/2018 Leicester City (h) 15:00
27/10/2018 Crystal Palace (a) 15:00
03/11/2018 Liverpool (h) 15:00
10/11/2018 Wolverhampton (h) 15:00
24/11/2018 Bournemouth (a) 15:00
01/12/2018 Tottenham (h) 15:00
04/12/2018 Man United (a) 20:00
08/12/2018 Huddersfield (h) 15:00
15/12/2018 Southampton (a) 15:00
22/12/2018 Burnley (h) 15:00
26/12/2018 Brighton (a) 15:00
29/12/2018 Liverpool (a) 15:00
01/01/2019 Fulham (h) 15:00
12/01/2019 West Ham (a) 15:00
19/01/2019 Chelsea (h) 15:00
29/01/2019 Cardiff City (h) 19:45
02/02/2019 Man City (a) 15:00
09/02/2019 Huddersfield (a) 15:00
23/02/2019 Southampton (h) 15:00
26/02/2019 Bournemouth (h) 19:45
02/03/2019 Tottenham (a) 15:00
09/03/2019 Man United (h) 15:00
16/03/2019 Wolverhampton (a) 15:00
30/03/2019 Newcastle (h) 15:00
06/04/2019 Everton (a) 15:00
13/04/2019 Watford (a) 15:00
20/04/2019 Crystal Palace (h) 15:00
27/04/2019 Leicester City (a) 15:00
04/05/2019 Brighton (h) 15:00
12/05/2019 Burnley (a) 15:00

You may also like...